RSS

Some recent photos

13 Feb

SOME RECENT PHOTOS

Here are a few photos I have recently taken.

This is the lavender Lantana that I recently purchased and planted in my garden this past weekend.

my-new-lavender-lantana

This White Peacock latched onto the new Lantana soon after it was planted.  This butterfly can be found in southern Florida and in the Lower Rio Grande Valley in Texas.  It is pretty commonly seen around here.

white-peacock

This Brown Longtail was also attracted to the Lantana.  It is only found in the Lower Rio Grande Valley and is the most common Longtail.

brown-longtail

This is a photo of a Clouded Skipper that I took today.  It is one of the most common dark grass-skippers in the south.

clouded-skipper

This is a Texas Spiny Lizard that I encountered at Hugh Ramsey Park today.

texas-spiny-lizard

I took this picture of a Curve-billed Thrasher that came to me feeder today.  These thrashers are quite common here.  It is a lawn bird here, just like a Robin is a lawn bird back home in Ontario.

curve-billed-thrasher

 

 
Comments Off on Some recent photos

Posted by on February 13, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
