RSS

Daily Archives: March 24, 2016

re-read


Ironweed Novel

In 2010, I read a book by William Kennedy entitled IRONWEED.  The book won a Pulitzer Prize for Fiction in 1984.  Before I left Ontario for Texas back in October last year, I was looking at the books in my case and noticed this book on the shelf.  For the life of me, I could not remember anything at all about the book.  I didn’t even remember reading it.  I figured that I must have read it.  It would not have ended up in my book-case if I had not read it.  But sometimes, my memory leaves a lot to be desired.  So I packed up the book and brought it with me to Texas.  I started to re-read it yesterday.  And guess what!!  It is starting to come back to me.  At least, I remember reading it read.  I still don’t remember how the story develops.  But the more I read of it, the more it will jog things in my feeble, little brain.

 

 
Comments Off on re-read

Posted by on March 24, 2016 in Uncategorized