RSS

early mornings

19 Mar

Quite often, I wake up early.  4 am is not unusual.  And once I wake up, it is near impossible to just lay there and go back to sleep.  So I get up, make a coffee, fire up the computer and stream WCMU.  From 11 pm to 6 pm, WCMU has a show called Nightside Jazz and Blues.  I first discovered this show many years ago in the 80’s when I started going up to our cabin in Michigan.  No TV there.  So the radio was always on.  And since Central Michigan University is close by, I would listen to NPR on WCMU.  And now with computer streaming, I still listen to this station, no matter where I am.  I am listening to it now as a major thunder and lightening storm passes by overhead.

http://wcmu.org/radio/

 

 

 
Comments Off on early mornings

Posted by on March 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
