RSS

interesting night

20 Feb

It was an interesting night.  Went to bed at 11 pm and slept straight thru until 5 am.  That never happens.  I generally end up getting up several times during the night to pee.  Such a welcome change.

Carol has a bad cold.  Coughing and sinus troubles.  We cancelled our plans to go to the Donna Flea Market today.  She needs rest.  I might take to the back roads to do some birding.

I like being up early on weekends.  I almost always listen to a live stream over the Internet.  WCMU National Public Radio from Central Michigan University.  From 6 to 8 am (Eastern Standard Time — 5 am to 7 am here in Texas), there is a show called ECHOES.  This show is “New Age” music,.  A bit difficult to describe.  But it is a great way to start a Saturday and Sunday morning.

As I listen to ECHOES, I am reading the last few pages of the book I received from my son, Cory, for Christmas.  H IS FOR HAWK.  I found this to be a most interesting book.  Thanks again, Cory.

 

 

 

 
Comments Off on interesting night

Posted by on February 20, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
