RSS

67

19 Jan

I am 67 years old.  Glenn Fry, a founding member of the Eagles, lived to be 67 years old.  He was a such a great artist and left us with a wonderful legacy of music.  Glenn Fry and fellow Eagles co-founder, Don Henley, started out as a back-up band for Linda Ronstadt.  The rest is history.  My son, Cory, became a great musician in part because of the influence of the Eagles on his life.  They were a big part of so many of our lives and taught us to take it easy.

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “67

  1. Cory

    January 19, 2016 at 10:25 am

    You’re right, Dad. Glenn Frey and the Eagles had a huge impact on me. I listened and listened to how they sang harmony in particular. A great loss. I feel lucky to have seen them live twice since their Hell Freezes Over reunion. Not the same band without Glenn.

     
 
