RSS

new horizons

18 Jan

This morning, I did something that I have never done before.  I played Bocce Ball.  It is an activity here at the park that has not been offered for a number of years.  But this year, some people expressed an interest in it.  There is a court here with artificial turf.  I played from 10 to noon this morning.  What a heck of lot of fun!!!!  It is not difficult and does not take much exertion.

Later in the season, towards the end of February or early March, various parks in the valley participates in the Encore Games.  Sort of like an Olympics for seniors.  Bocce Ball is one of the events.

This afternoon I have Gospel Choir practice from 1 to 3.  We are going to be singing a couple of songs tomorrow at the “Western Days” event.

 
Comments Off on new horizons

Posted by on January 18, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
