RSS

don’t forget to take your medicine

12 Oct

It is another beautiful autumn day here in southwestern Ontario.  Not a cloud in sight.  It is a bit breezy, though.  I threw a couple of handfuls of sunflower on the road.  We are at the end of a dead-end road, so there is no traffic on the road here.  Yet, the only taker for the seed was one fairly hefty chipmunk.  No birds to be seen.  I did hear a single chirp of a robin a bit ago, though.  And that has been it so far.

It is Thanksgiving today here in Canada.  And it is Columbus Day in the United States. I guess that means many people have the day off and are sleeping in. Most stores are closed here in Ontario.  I wonder if it is a national holiday in Ethiopia.

It is so nice today that I am going to take some time this afternoon to shut down my water feature and winterize it.  This is not a quick task.  Lots of rocks to remove.  It involves getting out my shop vac and removing all the water.  I need to dismantle the pump and bring into the garage for cleaning and storage.  The water feature was well-used by the birds this year.  Best of the three summers we have been here.

Where ever you are and whatever you are doing, enjoy your day and don’t forget to take your medicine.

 
Comments Off on don’t forget to take your medicine

Posted by on October 12, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
