RSS

Sometimes it just feels good to play in the dirt

29 Sep

I often put off jobs around the house and yard.  Not sure if I am just lazy or what the reason is.  But a lot of jobs are relatively small, with not a lot of time involved and not a lot of exertion.  So why do I put them off?  Weeding the front garden was one of those jobs.  Several times this week I have sat in the garage in a lawn chair, looking out at the front garden and thinking “I should get my ass in gear and weed the garden”. But getting up out of the chair to start……..well it just hasn’t happened….until this morning.

And it really didn’t take all that long.  Looks good, too.  Probably be the final weeding this year.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Sometimes it just feels good to play in the dirt

  1. Bob Zeller

    September 29, 2015 at 5:40 pm

    I know the feeling, Dave, I know the feeling. LOL

     
 
