RSS

What you probably don’t need to know and wouldn’t be interested in, anyway

20 Aug

Back in the 1970’s, I owned and operated a small printing company.  SKINNER PRINTING.  For the most part, we printed small vanity books.  Historical, cooking, calendars, poetry, etc.  I have been lugging around boxes of some of the books we produced.  Three boxes.  I figure it is about time to get rid of some of these.  Probably most of them.  They have no real value except for sentiment.  Here is a picture of what I have been hanging on to for all this time.

image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “What you probably don’t need to know and wouldn’t be interested in, anyway

  1. Cory

    August 20, 2015 at 2:11 pm

    Wait, wait, don’t throw them all out yet! I was just telling Robin and the kids about some of those books the other day. It would be fun to have a look at some of them.

     
  2. Blake Mann

    August 22, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    Hey Dave, I recognize the “Baldoon” book! Doug MacKenzie was a good friend of my parents. If you don’t want those I will take them, but that is up to you. The Baldoon Settlement was Wallaceburg’s first attempt at settlement.

     
 
