RSS

Hard time sleeping

25 Jul

early to bed, early to rise.  Makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise.  Not so sure about that.i mean it is not even 2 am and here I am.  Wide awake.  And of course, now that I’m up, Abby is starting to whine to go out.

I will have to get the leash and take her out.

Being outside at 2 am.  Wow.  Feels like I should be nothing, or looking for owls.  The bars have just closed their doors.  Mosquitos are searching for prey.  At least it isn’t raining.

Saturday.  A trip to the dump is in order.  After working in the garden yesterday, I have some yard waste to get rid of.  We have a pretty good drop-off dump just outside of town.  They have various dumpsters for various kinds of refuge.  One for metal, one for construction material.  One for miscellaneous household materials (no organic garbage). And there is an area for yard waste.  There is a charge for everything but yard waste.  Seems I generate a lot of that.

Saturday is also a great day for public radio.  From 6 to 8 am, there is a show that I usually like waking up to.  ECHOES. 🎼. New age, music.  This is followed by 2 hours of news and information.  Then an hour of WAIT!  WAIT!  DON’T TELL ME, a weekly quiz show based on news-worthy items from the past week.  Always good for a few laughs.  After that a great jazz show.

I don’t always get to hear the entire Saturday morning line-up as things often come up. But I do try to catch as much of it as I can.

And now it is 2:30 am.  Think I will read for a while.

 

 

 

 
Comments Off on Hard time sleeping

Posted by on July 25, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
