RSS

summer is slipping away quickly

24 Jul

We are on the downhill side of July.  Summer is just flying by.  What have you been doing with it?  Making the most of it I hope.

image

My summer has been on the quiet side.  I have spent most of my free time sitting on the deck, sipping coffee, reading and watching over the wetland out behind the house.  My number one activity has been looking after my plants and flowers.

image

My sister came for a visit last weekend.  That was nice.  I have been up to the cabin several times.  Always love that.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “summer is slipping away quickly

  1. Kim Nichols

    July 24, 2015 at 11:25 am

    Your right about summer flying by. I think the older one gets the faster time goes by. It sure sounds like you enjoy the moments though. I’ve been working on and off, painting the house (fun never stops)and taking care of my parents. We do plan a six week trip to Palm Springs Oct/Nov. Would love to see you both. Next time your on our side of the lake give a shout.
    Kim

     
 
