RSS

coffee and backroads

16 Jun

nothing like grabbing a coffee and hitting the backroads .  for the past many years, it has been a most enjoyable way of exploring the area.  in Texas, I’m behind the wheel with a coffee and my binoculars, surveying the surroundings several times a week.  but since I have been back here in Ontario, it just isn’t happening for whatever reason (I only made it to Rondeau Provincial Park once this year).  yet I am okay with this.  it is not getting me down.  I am keeping busy with lots of other things.  yesterday, for example, I spent the day entering BBS (Breeding Bird Survey) data over the internet into the BBS web site and completing the hard copy to be mailed in.  and I have been really enjoying working in my garden this year, probably the influence of my gardening buddy back in Texas.  keeping my mind and body active is important and it is working for me.

 
Comments Off on coffee and backroads

Posted by on June 16, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
