RSS

Little Egret

11 Jun

Regionally rare birds turn up from time to time.  And about a week ago, this is just what happened.  A LITTLE EGRET, an “old-world” species shows up out of the blue.  This is not the first time.  In the past, there have been sightings in Newfoundland, Quebec and Ontario.  But these are just a handful of sightings.  But I think I waited too long before going after it.  I looked for it in several places where it had been reported.  I saw a couple of Green Herons, some Mallards, numerous Double-crested Cormorants, a fly-by Black-Crowned Night-Heron and lots of Ring-billed Gulls.  But no egrets if any kind.

Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Little Egret

  1. Bob Zeller

    June 11, 2015 at 1:31 pm

    My kind of luck, too. 🙂

     
  2. Steve

    June 13, 2015 at 3:00 pm

    Sometimes you lose TWICE!

     
 
