RSS

Going to be hot today

26 May

this would be a good day to head up to the Pinery Provincial Park.  Might just do that this afternoon.  Walking barefoot in Lake Huron might be just what the doctor ordered.

I have been a little on the lazy side the past couple of days.  Mostly just sitting around relaxing, reading, working on puzzles.  I guess that is what retirement is all about, anyway.

i hear a Brown Thrasher from nearby.

Tomorrow we are heading down to Ann Arbour, Michigan for a couple of days.  Going to take in the Wednesday and Thursday night shows at THE ARK.  Wednesday evening the Texas singer/song-writer, Joe Ely is performing and on Thursday evening, Raul Malo, from the Mavericks is performing.  THE ARK is a smaller, rather intimate venue.  Seats 400 people.  Not a bad seat in the house.

i am keeping my potted geraniums well-watered this year.  Three of the pots we purchased at Costco.  Big and beautiful.  So far, they look great.  But the frost on the weekend played havoc with my Butterfly Bush and most of my host as.  I guess I should have protected them,  Even perennials can can hurt by a late frost.

 
Comments Off on Going to be hot today

Posted by on May 26, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
