RSS

getting things in order

04 May

I spent most of my free time this weekend working outside around the house.  There is always a lot of clean-up in the gardens after winter.  I have a large pile of debris from last years flowers.  I still don’t have everything pruned back yet.  But I continue to work away at it.  And I haven’t touched my water feature yet.  It is a mess.  Full of “stuff”.  Doesn’t seem to bother the birds, though.  Robins and Grackles and Red-wings and the Song Sparrows have been enjoying it regularly.  But after it is cleaned up, it will be so much better.

My utility trailer was “stored” away in Sarnia for the winter at Bailei’s place.  I will need to go get it soon so that I can take all the debris and some other trash from the garage to the dump.

On Sunday we attended the 148th Anniversary Service at Cooks United Church.  The musical guests were “Shades of Harmony”.  Very good music.  There was an abundant luncheon served afterwards.  Yummy.

There is a 70% chance of rain this afternoon.  I haven’t had a chance to take to the back roads or walk the conservation area trails since getting back.  But I will be doing some of that this week.  Wednesday is supposed to be good weather-wise, so I think that I will head to the Pinery for a walk on some of the trails there.  And between rain showers today and tomorrow, I would like to head over to Clark Wright to check out the trails there.  Just have to see how things work out.

 

 
Comments Off on getting things in order

Posted by on May 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
