RSS

Strathroy

30 Apr

Arrived back in Strathroy around mid-afternoon.  By supper-time I had the car un-loaded.  Still putting things away.  I was quite tired last night and fell asleep on the couch. Got up around mid-night, went to bed and slept soundly all night.

I can’t locate my file with my bird lists.  (Life, year, etc.)  Think that I must have left it behind in Texas.  Thought that I packed it, but I guess not.

Things here are just as we left them.  One of our neighbors came in regularly and watered the plants.  Talked to her last night and she said the Christmas Cactus was so beautiful.  One of the orchids is blooming.  Hoping for nice weather this week.  (haven’t looked at the forecast yet)  I have to clean up the flower beds and the pond.  A bit of work ahead of me.  A thorough cleaning of the house is required, too.

I am looking forward to checking out the local parks and conservation areas, too.  Time to take Abby out for her morning walk.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 30, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Strathroy

  1. Steve

    April 30, 2015 at 1:53 pm

    Welcome back, Dave and Carol

     
 
