RSS

Saturday morning

06 Dec

I am up early again.  Listening to ECHOES on WCMU.  Drinking coffee and sending an email off to a good friend of mine.  I am looking forward to the day.  Nothing very special planned, but I enjoy listening to WCMU on Saturdays.  When I close my eyes, I am transported back to the cabin.  I see myself sitting outside in my lawn-chair in front of the bonfire with the radio sitting on the old green chair at the back of the cabin.  The Cedar River flowing past on its way to infinity.  The birds keeping me company.  Just the sound of the DJ’s voices on WCMU will do that for me.

This afternoon, we are going to a concert of men’s choruses here in town.  Some friends gave us tickets to this show.  It is an annual event.  We went last year and enjoyed the music.  I will have to miss “Wait, wait…..don’t tell me” on the radio as it comes on while we will be at the show.  But I can click on this link and listen to it later.

Tomorrow, right after church, we are heading down to Kalamazoo to spend a day or two with my sister.  (Kim:  We won’t have time to drop around for a visit.  But you are in our thoughts — Merry Christmas).

Very busy these days preparing for Christmas bird count participation and getting ready for the trip down to Texas.  There is so much to do.  Plus I have a number of projects that I need  to finish for the church before we can go.

Everyone is so busy these days.  Sorry that I can’t get to spend time with those dear to me.  But my heart is there.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Saturday morning

  1. Kim Nichols

    December 6, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    That’s ok Dave. I know how busy this time of year gets. Hope you both have a very happy safe Christmas.

     
 
