RSS

Snowy Owls near Strathroy

27 Nov

I felt that I should get out and have a look for Snowy Owls this morning.  I was hoping to get my birding buddy to accompany me, but no luck there.  There were some VERY strong winds earlier in the week and a quite a number of Snowies have been report in southwestern Ontario this week.  So I drove out to the traditional Snowy Owl area northwest of Strathroy.  I located two.  One was on the north side of Egremont about 1/2 way between School Road and Seed Road.and the second was in the field across the road from the farm structure on Seed Road.  Both birds were on the ground and well back from the roads, too far for a picture.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Snowy Owls near Strathroy

  1. Blake Mann

    November 27, 2014 at 5:44 pm

    Looks like another invasion. Nine were seen near the Sarnia airport yesterday (Wed.), another near Corunna. Today I saw two west of Wallaceburg on the way home from work.
    At least 3 in the Erieau area lately too.

     
 
