RSS

the chase

29 Oct

I have not “chased” many birds in Ontario recently.  The last two were in 2009.  There was the BLACK-THROATED SPARROW near Port Burwell on August 31, 2009 and a PHAINOPEPLA in Brampton on November 12, 2009.  I haven’t gone after any others since then.  My Ontario list is at 322 species.  There are a number of birds not checked off on the list that I could have chased over the past few years; but I just haven’t bothered.  But every once in a while I just feel that I should go check something out.

I have never seen a EURASION COLLARED-DOVE in Ontario; but I understand that one (or possibly a pair) has been seen fairly reliably in Leamington for the past month or two.  So I have decided to go after it on Thursday.  It might be a bust. But, what the heck, I am going to try.  If I come up short, it won’t be the first time I have dipped on a bird.

 
Comments Off on the chase

Posted by on October 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
