RSS

Busy month

07 Aug

August is a busy month this year.  My calendar is quite full.  Last weekend (the long Civic Holiday weekend) was spent at the cabin, this weekend we are heading up to Ottawa to visit with my oldest son, Cory, and his family.  And then on Tuesday, I am off to Tucson, Arizona to participate in the Tucson Nature Festival.  Just enough time to catch my breath between each trip.

I was unable to talk anyone into going to Tucson with me.  This is unfortunate, as I believe this will be a fun festival.  I expect to see a number of “new” birds.  And the long range weather forecast does not show any rain there, with temperatures in the high 80’s (F).

I have my copy of the American Birding Associations book A BIRDER’S GUIDE TO SOUTHEASTERN ARIZONA.  I have been reading over the pertinent portions of the book.  I have been to Tucson twice before, but never to participate in a festival, with guided field trips.  I expect to come home with about 15 lifers added to my list.

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Busy month

  1. Bob Zeller

    August 7, 2014 at 5:08 pm

    Southeastern Arizona is known as a great Mecca for birds. You should do well there. Good luck, Dave.

     
 
