RSS

Thinking about Texas

01 Aug

I am thinking about Texas this morning.  Looking forward to returning there already.  It was so much fun.  I thought I would post a pic and a few videos.  The first pic is of what the bird and butterfly garden behind the library at FUN and SUN looked like when I first arrived at the park.

???????????????????????????????

Next, here is a video of what the bird and butterfly garden looked like at the end of our 4 month stay.

From the pictures that have been forwarded to me this summer, the garden has flourished and grown beyond my wildest expectation.  Flowers, plants and bushes are still being added to the garden regularly.  There is a dedicated group of individuals that have signed on as care-takers.  I won’t recognize it when we return in January.

And then, just for the fun of it,  I am posting a couple of other videos that show a bit of the fun taking place at the Mardi Gras parade in the park.  Any excuse for a party, a dance, a parade, a dinner, a concert.  Every week, there were 2 or 3 fun events, in addition to the regular daily activities.

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Thinking about Texas

  1. Bob Zeller

    August 1, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    I enjoyed this Dave. Hey, that’s quite a library.

     
 
