RSS

Clark Wright

23 Jul

Despite the cool temperatures and gusty wind, I spent a couple of very enjoyable hours at Clark Wright this afternoon.  I headed over right after lunch.  There were not a lot of butterflies around.  But I had fun sorting out the ones I saw.  LITTLE GLASSY-WING, COMMON WOOD-NYMPH and LITTLE WOOD-SATYR were the most common.  When I got home, there was a MILBERT’S TORTIOUSHELL and a SPICEBUSH SWALLOWTAIL checking out the flowers in the garden.  The swallowtail was the first butterfly that I have seen on my Swamp Milkweed, and it was relentless, hanging on for dear life against the wind that was blowing the milkweed all around.

2014_07_23_9999_137(1)

There was also a female Indigo Bunting and a Catbird in my water feature.

2014_07_23_9999_157(1)

Tomorrow I’m off early to the dentist to have a tooth pulled.  I have a feeling this is not going to be an easy pull.  I’m going to be pretty sore for a few days.

Speaking of pain, Carol is feeling a lot of it.  It is gong to be some time before her pain goes away.

 

 
Comments Off on Clark Wright

Posted by on July 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
