RSS

parking it for now

24 Jun

When I returned from Texas and started using my van again to get around and visit various parks and conservation areas, I noticed that it started to make a “funny noise”.  It is a hard to describe and only is noticeable when the van is in motion.  You don’t hear if the van is in “Park” and you rev the engine.  But once you put it in “Drive”, the sound begins.  Transmission??  Drive train??  Well, I have been putting up with it until a couple of weeks ago, when the sound started getting more and more pronounced.  So I decided to park it for now.  The car is still running well.  Budgeting means leaving the van sit until next month.  It will be a July expense.

 

 

 
Comments Off on parking it for now

Posted by on June 24, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
