RSS

surprise, surprise (as Gomer would say)

30 May

Late this afternoon, I changed into a pair of shorts.  I had been working in the garage and it was getting hot.  Carol came out into the garage.  She took one look at me and said, “Wow, you have a huge zit on the back of your leg.”  I had a quick look and told her, “That isn’t a zit.  It’s a tick.”

Off she went for the tweezers and the alcohol.  A couple of minutes later it was out and she sprayed a liberal (yes there is an election coming up) amount of alcohol on the spot.

Ironic.  Just yesterday a friend had sent me an email joke about checking for ticks.  Guess I should have checked better.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “surprise, surprise (as Gomer would say)

  1. Kim Nichols

    May 31, 2014 at 8:59 am

    Dang, I wanted pictures!!

     
 
