RSS

my walk

07 May

My walk this morning at Clark Wright proved interesting.  Although I did not see or hear much at first, when I got to the pond at the back I stumbled into a mixed flock of birds.  There was a BLUE-HEADED VIREO, a MAGNOLIA WARBLER, several BLACK-AND-WHITE WARBLERS, a CHESTNUT-SIDED WARBLER, numerous PINE WARBLERS, a couple of RUBY-CROWNED KINGLETS and a GRAY CATBIRD.  Clark Wright is not exactly the birdiest place around, but for some reason, I am quite fond of it and a walk around the trails, whether first thing in the morning (like today) or in the afternoon or in the evening, simply makes me feel good.  Do you have a special place?  If so, leave a comment; tell me about it.

I had another BALTIMORE ORIOLE in the yard this morning.  I did not see it at the feeder, but it landed in a tree and then flew off across the marsh.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “my walk

  1. Kim Nichols

    May 7, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    Our Orioles have also returned. Our neighbor fills orange halves with jelly and has very good luck attracting them to her yard.

     
 
