RSS

It’s hard

14 Feb

The soil here in this park is extremely hard. I was warned.  So it is not like I was surprised.  Nevertheless, I worked away at it this afternoon.  And I actually made some progress.  Still have quite a bit more to do, but it is coming.  This is a picture of how I ended up today when I decided to call it a day.

DSC06691

I’ll work on it some more tomorrow.  I took another picture and will post it here.  It shows the side of the trailer with the tree that is right behind the trailer.  I don’t know what kind of tree it is.  But it is fairly big.

DSC06692(1)

It wasn’t all that long ago and I was raking leaves up that had fallen from this tree.  And now it has huge buds that look like they could open within a couple of weeks.

DSC06695(1)

After I finished working, I sat outside and read until it got too dark.  I noticed an American Kestrel perched on the telephone line that runs near the trailer.  I believe this is the first time I have seen a Kestrel in the park, although I see them on the wires outside the park all the time.  So I guess it shouldn’t be a surprise.  But it was nice, just sitting there, enjoying the gathering darkness and watching the Kestrel until it eventually flew off to who knows where.

And just because I can, here is a song that I down-loaded yesterday  Fred Eaglesmith.  Eaglesmith is from southwestern Ontario.  He has become quite the celebrity in Texas and California and who knows where else.  This song is entitled “White Trash”.  Hope you enjoy it.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “It’s hard

  1. Blake A. Mann

    February 15, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    The ground is pretty hard here too right now. LOL.

     
 
