RSS

working around the trailer

09 Feb

Today was the first decent day we have had for awhile.  Although it was very foggy and damp for the first half of the morning, it warmed up this afternoon.  Went to church in the morning and then stopped at H.E.B. (the grocery store chain down here) to pick up a few items on the way back to the trailer.  This afternoon I have been working at the front of the trailer, where I’m going to put in some plants and bushes. to help spruce up the place a bit.  Here are some pictures I took:

This is the way it looks right now.  Not done yet.  Have been working at removing the landscaping stones and the shells lying under the stones.

This is the way it looks right now. Not done yet. Have been working at removing the landscaping stones and the shells lying under the stones.

I think they have been there for some time.  Weeds, grass, etc was growing up thru the stones.  It was a real unsightly mess.  I have a bucket and I fill it with stones and then take them around out back and dump them in a big pile.  Under the layer of stones, there is a layer of shells.

These are some of the shells I have removed.

These are some of the shells I have removed.

It is not exceptionally hard work, but it is not a walk in the park (no pun intended) either.

It all look like this when I first started.  Weeds, stones, yuck.

It all look like this when I first started. Weeds, stones, yuck.

And just for the heck of it, I thought I would put in a bird picture.  This is an ORANGE-CROWNED WARBLER in a bird bath.  I took this picture over at a friend’s place here in the park.

Orange-crowned Warbler in Bird Bath

 
Comments Off on working around the trailer

Posted by on February 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
