RSS

Saturday plans

10 Jan

This Saturday morning, I am heading to the Edinburg Scenic Wetlands.  (Click on it for a link)  I have put up a notice here at the park inviting anyone who is interested to come along with me.  So far no takers.  The Wetlands has an Adult Birding Lecture Series.  Various birders present lectures on various topics.  The Saturday, Roy Rodriguez will talk on the “Wintering Birds of South Texas”,  I met Roy a  couple of years ago at the Lower Rio Grande Valley Birding Festival.  Roy was one of the trip leaders.  He is employed as a park naturalist at Bentzen State Park.  I’m sure this will be a very interesting talk.

The Edinburg Scenic Wetlands is located about 45 miles west of Fun n Sun Trailer Park, about an hours drive.  I have never been there before.  A Tropical Parula has been  wintering there this year, so I will be on the look-out for it.  This would be a “life” bird for me.

 
Comments Off on Saturday plans

Posted by on January 10, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
