RSS

Music for the last day of 2013

31 Dec

Anyone that knows me, knows that music is a BIG part of my life.  Not that I am musical; I don’t play any musical instruments.  (Wish I did).  But I love listening to music.  Over the years, my musical tastes have changed.  From being a little kid listening to my transistor radio in bed at night (WLS in Chicago; WKMI in Kalamazoo, some station in Ohio, and many more), to downloading MP3’s over the internet.  From WABX in Detroit, to the CBC, to KPIG in California (via internet).  From Pop 40, to Rock, to Big Band, to Classical, to Folk Rock, to Texas Swing, I can listen to any of them.

Here are some of the songs I have down-loaded this past year.  Maybe not your cup of tea, but have a listen, you might enjoy them.

Drinkin’ Days by Slaid Cleaves

Wagon Wheel (written by Bob Dylan) performed by Old Crow Medicine Show

Still The Night by The BoDeans

Not That Much Has Changed by Joe Ely

Mixed Up, Shook Up Girl by Boz Scaggs

I’d Leave Me Too by Audrey Auld

Hot Rod Lincoln by Bill Kirchen

 

Hope you enjoyed the tunes.  A little music on the last day of the year.  A present from me to you.

 

 
Comments Off on Music for the last day of 2013

Posted by on December 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
