Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

07 Nov

Each year a work of fiction is selected and awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction.  This esteemed award has been given out yearly since 1918.  In January 2009, I began a reading project in which I will buy and read each of the novels that have won since the year of my birth.  I have 6 novels to go.  Yesterday, I arranged my collection in chronological order.  They take up two shelves in my bookcase.  Some of these books I have read enthusiastically, while others were a real chore.  The majority have fallen somewhere in between.  Once I have completed the final six novels, I will have to come up with another reading project.

This is a picture of the book that I’m currently reading.

The Orohan Master's Son

Comments Off on Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

Posted by on November 7, 2013 in Uncategorized


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: