RSS

a bit chilly around here…..

24 May

A change in the weather.  After reaching into the low 30’s C (around 90 F) earlier this week, temps took a nose dive.  Pretty windy, too.  It was nearly freezing last night and tonight it is supposed to get pretty cold again.  But I didn’t let it stop me from getting out and going for a hike this afternoon.  Couldn’t hear much bird song.  The winds were too strong.  But it is always nice to get out and go for a walk on the trails.

Getting alot of reading done these days.  I have been reading Andersonville by MacKinley Kantor. It is an interesting tale of life for Union soldiers held captive in a notorious rebel prison camp.

I am quite happy with the way my plants and flowers are coming along.  They appear very strong and healthy.  Looking forward to the coming blossoms.  I even have fresh shoots coming up on my hibiscus plant.

 
Comments Off on a bit chilly around here…..

Posted by on May 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
