RSS

Here I be

08 May

So.  What’s it like to stay in a trailer, in a park, in San Benito, Texas, in May?  It’s great.  I get up early, hike briskly around the perimeter of the park.  Then hop in the car and head to a nearby park or wildlife area.  They are all over the place.  Very birdy here.  Not sure if it is like that year around or just at this time of year.  Here are a few pictures I have taken.  I will post more later.

This is a Black-bellied Whistling Duck

IMG_5254(1)

This is a Western Tanager.

IMG_5536(1)

This is a Cape May Warbler.  (I have seen quite a few different warbler species down here.)

IMG_5577(1)

This is a Tri-coloured Heron.

IMG_5368(1)

This is a

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Here I be

  1. Bob Zeller

    May 8, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    Dave, I hope you’re having as great in San Benito as we are having west of you in the Big Bend area. Since Monday afternoon we have seen 53 species.

     
  2. Don Keenliside

    May 9, 2013 at 7:08 am

    Thanks, Dave. It’s good to hear from you, and see some pics. Don

     
  3. Ruth

    May 10, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    Nice pics! Enjoy the birding.

     
 
