RSS

as one might expect….

22 Jan

It has quite cold of late.  This morning the temperature is -17 C (that is 1 F, for my USA friends).  But so far this winter we haven’t had a LOT of snow, just a dusting now and then.  But that is all it takes to bring the birds flocking to the bird feeders.  And last night we had another dusting.  I am regularly having 20+ American Goldfinches, several House Finches, about 6 Northern Cardinals, a smattering of Common Redpolls, a bunch of House Sparrows and a few Mourning Doves at my feeders.  I have been going thru quite alot of bird seed obviously.  So, as one might expect,later this morning, I am heading over to my favourite bird seed supply barn to stock up.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “as one might expect….

  1. Bob Zeller

    January 22, 2013 at 11:05 am

    We have a similar problem here, but with out the snow – and without the Redpolls. Going through a lot of seed, too.

     
 
