RSS

Projects

12 Nov

With all the wind and rain today and not having to go to work, I thought it would be a good day to start working on organizing the Strathroy Christmas Bird Count.  I started this count when we first moved to Strathroy back in 1996.  Last year, I did not hold the count because we moved into our new house during the Bird Count period.  But this year, I am ready to resume the count after the one-year hiatus.

Also, today, I worked on the membership for the Board of Management for my church.  I am the co-ordinator of board membership.  Not a very easy job.  At least when it comes to bringing new members on board.  However, I am lucky in that there is a core group of members that continue to volunteer their time and energy year after year.  I need to have the board membership for 2013/2014 fully defined by February 2013.Sounds like a lot of time, but there is a lot of work and time involved in fleshing out the membership structure and putting together the report for the board..

 
Comments Off on Projects

Posted by on November 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
