RSS

Restless

03 Oct

I am restless.  This condition seems to be firmly in control of me.  I am not sure if this is something relatively new or whether it has long been a part of my psyche.  (did I use that work correctly??)  Despite keeping busy reading, walking trails, looking for birds, exploring backroads in the Strathroy area, working around the house, I find that I still have time on my hands.  I have been “off work” for almost a month now due to my carpal tunnel surgery.  And maybe the restlessness is just heightened because I am limited as to what I can do with one hand partially “out of service”.  Next week I will be going back to work.  But my intent is to only continue working until I turn 65 years of age.  This will happen in February of 2013.  It will be interesting to see how I handle real retirement.  My reading project – reading all the works of fiction awarded the Pulitzer Prize since the year of my birth – will be completed in 2013.  I’ll have to come up with a new reading project later next year.  

For now I am going to stay the course.  Just settle down.  Breathe……..

 
Comments Off on Restless

Posted by on October 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
