RSS

Looking forward to Thanksgiving

30 Sep

I have a little over a week left before I have to start going back to work.  My stitches should be taken out on Tuesday.  And I am starting to feel a little strength coming back into my hand.  It will be nice to once again start working in the garden. 

We are looking forward to Thanksgiving weekend.  It will be a family gathering.  I can’t remember the last time that I could see both my sons were together.  One lives in Vancouver and one lives in Kemptville (near Ottawa).  This will be a special time for me.  We are having a Thanksgiving meal together at our house on Saturday.  My sister might be able to join us, too.  Carol has been going over her recipe books and is excited about putting together a big meal.  She has gone “over the river” (to Michigan) today to buy all the fixings,

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Looking forward to Thanksgiving

  1. Bob Zeller

    September 30, 2012 at 9:54 am

    Glad you hand is feeling better. Is that the hand with your “shutter” finger??

     
 
