RSS

Tuesday’s explorations

25 Jul

Seems to me that it has been a while since I have had the opportunity to take a few hours and explore some of the backroads to the south and west of Strathroy.  So Tuesday afternoon I took advantage of the continued good summer weather and drove out south of town.  I drove down thru Melbourne, thru Middlemiss, and Iona Station.  Blake Mann had recently mentioned in one of his posts about stopping at the Southwold Earthworks.  Well, I had never been there before.  But next thing I knew, there I was.  Interesting area.  Evidently, it was the site of an old Indian village.

It was a fun afternoon.  Came back by way of Dutton.  Of course, I drove the backroads as much as I could.

 
Comments Off on Tuesday’s explorations

Posted by on July 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
