RSS

Daily Archives: July 9, 2012

immature Baltimore Oriole


An immature Baltimore Oriole flew into the front window of the house this afternoon.  I heard the “thump” and started investigating.  The bird was sitting on the cement of the front porch.  Looked a little stunned.  Did not try to fly away when I came out.  Just sat there looking around.  I went to get my camera.  The bird was still there and waited while I snapped a few pics.  After 15 minutes or so, it took flight and landed in a spruce tree beside the porch.  Guess it will be alright.

 
Comments Off on immature Baltimore Oriole

Posted by on July 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

a summer break


Just finished three days at work.  A good friend that we hadn’t seen for awhile dropped around Sunday evening.  We had a good visit.  Always nice to catch up with old friends. 

Now for a couple of days off.  Going to spend today working around the house, yard, getting new tires, etc.  Lots here to keep me busy today.  Tomorrow, I am heading into London in the morning to meet with me surgeon and get a day scheduled for my carpal tunnel surgery.  Think I will take my bike with me and after I see the surgeon, I would like to bike around London on some of the downtown trails.  This is something I have been wanting to do for quite some time, but just never got around to it.  London has some great biking trails.  Should be fun.  Weather is supposed to be nice, too.

 
Comments Off on a summer break

Posted by on July 9, 2012 in Uncategorized