RSS

communication these days

08 Jun

There are so many ways for people to keep in touch these day.  Used to be either face-to-face or the good old-fashioned telephone.  Then came cell-phones, that have now evolved into mini-computers.  Seems like the majority of computer-literate people use Facebook or some other social media to leave messages, stay in touch with friends and keep up with their “network”.  (Whatever happened to snail-mail???)

I’m not a Facebook person. Personally, just figured it is not for me.  Blogging is my number 1 way of communicating.  Mostly I try to write about my nature observations and my back-roads wanderings.  Never anything earth-shattering to report.  Just my way of saying “Hello out there”.  And I read the blogs of others.  And frequently leave comments.  It is another way of communication, just me saying “Yes,I’m still here and this is what is on my mind.”

Staying in touch with people is important to me.  I am hoping that my readers are doing well. 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “communication these days

  1. Bob Zeller

    June 8, 2012 at 11:38 am

    I’m still here, Dave. I read each and every one of your posts. They are interesting, and I try to comment when I think I have something interesting to say.

     
  2. Ruth

    June 8, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    I read blogs at least weekly but Facebook has become the way our scattered family is connected. I enjoy your posts as you are a very observant naturalist.

     
 
