RSS

sometimes you just never know what to expect……..

29 May

I had an appointment with my hand surgeon this morning (carpal tunnel) in London.  10:30 AM.  The sky look a little threatening, and some sprinkles were coming down as I entered the hospital.  There was quite a waiting period.  Of course I took my book.  But after a while, I actually fell asleep in the chair.  I came too when I heard the receptionist calling my name. 

On my way home, it appeared that things were beginning to clear up.  And that was a good thing, because I had my binoculars and camera with me.  Evidently the rain really came down hard while I was in the hospital.  Even some hail.  Anyway, I missed it. 

The skies opened up and it  became partly sunny.  Beautiful afternoon and a great drive.

I headed over toward Joany’s Woods.  I thought that I would just drive around and not actually get out and walk or anything, because it was too wet.  Yet on the way to Joany’s (along Sylvan Road) I came across this SANDHILL CRANE.  I am thinking that SANDHILL’s must be nesting in the area around Joany’s.

Sandhill Crane

 
Comments Off on sometimes you just never know what to expect……..

Posted by on May 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
