RSS

Morning Walk

27 Apr

Tonight is the start of 3 night shifts at work.  So I thought I would start the day off right with a morning walk at Joany’s Woods. Partly sunny sky and cool crisp temperature just above freezing made good weather for walking. 

  I was hoping that the woods would be full of birds, but such was not the case.  However, I did see a SANDHILL CRANE walking thru a field.  There were lots of WHITE-THROATED SPARROWS, a few FIELD SPARROWS and some CHIPPING SPARROWS.  Still, the only warblers I have found at Joany’s this year, the the YELLOW-RUMPED WARBLER.

There were the usual assortment of woodpeckers.  I even caught a glimpse from a distance of this PILEATED WOODPECKER.  I took the longer trail this morning.  There were alot of hills to go up and down on this trail and I was pooped by the time I finished.  But, all in all, a great morning.

 
Comments Off on Morning Walk

Posted by on April 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
