RSS

11:54 hrs. – Pinery Park Pass

13 Mar

After a very rainy evening and night, I woke up to what promised to be a pretty nice day.  I am trying to keep busy and keep my mind occupied.  So 1st thing I did was take a 1 hour power walk from 5:30 to 6:30 AM.  Then I read for an hour or so and listened to some KPIG.  (Any station that plays John Prine is great by me.)  Then I vacuumed the upstairs floors.  Once that was done, I hauled out the three bikes from the garage and pumped up the tires.  They were all soft.  Then I jumped on the bike and headed over to Clark Wright Conservation Area.  Takes about ½ hr on bike from here.  And that is biking fairly quickly.  Walked the trail once I got there.  Pretty quiet.  Somehow the trails there have lost some of their magic.  Used to spend alot of time there.  But probably not anymore.

Very nice outside now.  Sunny.  13 C (55 F).  Can’t beat that on the 13th of March.  And it is only going to get warmer.  Tomorrow (Wednesday) I’m going to head to the Pinery and pick up my yearly park pass.  Weather is supposed to be even better tomorrow.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “11:54 hrs. – Pinery Park Pass

  1. Bob Zeller

    March 13, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    The weather is turning real nice here now, too. All things are finally pointing to spring. Hooray!

     
 
