RSS

14:22 – latest news in what’s happening in my world

29 Feb

Finished night shift and went out for breakfast with some of the people I work with.  Roy’s Coffee Shop here in Strathroy.  Slept until noon.  It is kinda gloomy outside.  Overcast. Windy.  And I am enjoying some Keith Jarrett jazz (Live at the Blue Note) while drinking coffee down in my study reading The Confessions of Nat Turner. 

Received an email from Who’s Alive, Who’s Dead, that Davy Jones of the Monkeys died today of a heart attack.  66 years old.

I am staying put inside relaxing and reading today.  Tomorrow I am taking Abby to Kilworth for her spa day.  And will pick her up in the afternoon.  Carol is spending Thursday afternoon in pre-op in London.  Her surgery is scheduled for next Tuesday.

 
Comments Off on 14:22 – latest news in what’s happening in my world

Posted by on February 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
