RSS

11:07 hrs – a pair of Canada Geese

02 Feb

Went for a walk this morning.  Haven’t been out walking as much as I’d like.  Two reasons:  My job ties me up and it is winter.  The latter is not much of an excuse, especially this year as it has been soooooo mild.  So it felt good to get out and work the leg muscles.

When I returned, I put out some bird seed and hung a finch feeder.  AND for the first time, I noticed a pair of geese in the wetland out behind the place.  It will be interesting to see how much is attracted to this marshy area in the spring.  Will there be goslings out padding around??

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “11:07 hrs – a pair of Canada Geese

  1. Bob Zeller

    February 2, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    It is always fun to see what will come to wetland areas. I’ll look forward to hearing about it.

     
 
