RSS

1028 hrs – a “me” day

29 Jan

Spent Saturday afternoon installing a new garage opener. Carol’s brother-in-law did the lion’s share of the work.  He does that for a living.  I was just a helper. But we got it done and it works like a charm.

Something happened to me that hasn’t happened for quite some time.  After having problems sleeping again last night, I got up and layed down on the couch. (3AM).  And I fell back to sleep and didn’t wake up until 9:30!!!!!!  WOW.  That was some sleep. 

Last day off.  Back to work tomorrow.  Wednesday and Thursday off this week.  Thinking about making a quick trip up to the cabin and back (same day)  Maybe Wednesday.  Weather forecast looks good.

Today I think I will just relax and get some reading done.  Listen to some music.  Just have a slow “me” day.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “1028 hrs – a “me” day

  1. Bob Zeller

    January 29, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    I am thinking about buying a barber’s chair. I can always fall asleep when I am in the barber’s chair. 🙂

     
 
