RSS

January 18, 2012 – wish me luck

18 Jan

I have been looking forward to today.  Haven’t had much of a  chance to get out for the past week.  Between work and house activities, I have been pretty busy.  But  I have set today aside to get out with my binoculars and my camera, drive off onto some back roads and see what I can find.  I want to check out one or two areas where there should be Bald Eagles; I have directions to an area where a female Mountain Bluebird was seen yesterday (not too far from here) and of course I will be keeping my eyes open for Snowies (owls and buntings), Longspurs, hawks, etc.

The weather has been strange lately.  After being so very cold on the weekend, it turned quite mild and rainy for the past couple of days.  Then yesterday, it turned cold again and very windy.  Not sure about today, but I expect sunny and cold.

Wish me luck.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “January 18, 2012 – wish me luck

  1. Bob Zeller

    January 18, 2012 at 9:09 am

    Good luck and happy hunting, Dave. 🙂

     
 
