RSS

December 27, 2011 – wet birding

27 Dec

Today I birded in the rain.  Walked woodlots and along streams getting soaked.  The rain turned to snow and still I walked and rode around looking for birds.  Interesting were the number on NORTHERN FLICKERS we saw – 6 in total.  Also, a RUSTY BLACKBIRD flew towards us and landed on a telephone wire right overhead.  Later in the day, I found a BALD EAGLES nest with two adult BALDS.  It is fairly close to the road and would have made a great picture.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “December 27, 2011 – wet birding

  1. Steve Charbonneau

    December 27, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    Thanks again for helping out with the count, Dave. Sorry I couldn’t order up some better weather…………………….

     
    • the mogg blog

      December 28, 2011 at 8:16 am

      I always enjoy the Wallaceburg count and having the chance to spend time with my birder friends.

       
 
