RSS

December 17, 2011 – outta there

17 Dec

Went to the company Christmas Party this evening.  The meal was pretty good, but the music was not exactly my cup of tea.  Would have been great if I was 10 to 20 years old.  But I’m not.  It was fun watching all the younger people up dancing though.

But hey, I did pretty good on the draws.  I won the 1st door prize  —  a decorative planter.  And then later in the evening I won $50 in another draw.  Plus the evening was free.  No charge.  Can’t beat that. 

Left early, though.  10 o’clock and I was outta there.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “December 17, 2011 – outta there

  1. Bob Zeller

    December 17, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    You sound like you are my kind of guy. I think you would have enjoyed my music when I played in the big bands of the 60s and 70s. (and 50s). I was pretty darned good. One of the best jazz saxophonists of my time, if I do say so myself. Now all I have is the memories. 🙂

    Glad you had a good time.

     
  2. Blake Mann

    December 18, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    Better buy a lottery ticket!

    Rondeau count saw low numbers of birds today (Sunday), but ended up with 101 species (preliminary).

     
 
