RSS

December 7, 2011 – excited this morning

07 Dec

Yesterday, my boss came around to my work area and asked if I wanted to work (over-time) on my regular two days off (Wednesday and/or Thursday).  I didn’t have to think about it very long.  And my answer was a quick and resounding “NO”.  I cherish my time off.  It is definitely needed in order to get things done and fit in some “personal” time, especially at this busy time of the year.

And meanwhile, at the “new” homefront, the flooring work continues.  Anyone, that has had flooring done, knows what is involved in this.  But I am amazed at how quickly the work progresses.  The bathroom downstairs is complete.  The kitchen floor is complete.  The bathroom floor upstairs is coming along nicely.  Next will be the hardwood.  This will be completed by the end of the week.  And in about two weeks, the kitchen will be installed.  Once that is done, it will be ready for occupancy. 

This morning, I woke up early.  I got up at 5:30 AM.  Did the dishes left from last night.  Made a cup of coffee and watched “Way too Early” and “Morning Joe” on MSNBC.  This early show is perfect for a “news junkie” like me.  Always an interesting discussion on the current events of the day. 

I am excited this morning about doing a little exploring.  I haven’t been to the Shetland Conservation Area for several years. And it has been a year since I did a river run.  And with any luck I will see Sandhill Cranes today.  I’m planning on leaving early this morning as I have some things to do around here this afternoon.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “December 7, 2011 – excited this morning

  1. Tom Rodger

    December 7, 2011 at 8:03 am

    Oh my God is everyone doing their renovations at the same time?
    Dan just completed one of the largest reno’s I’ve ever heard about, Amit had his kitchen done and now you!
    Congratulations and welcome to the club Dave! We’re all poorer for it but happier in the long run.

    Tom

     
 
