RSS

November 4, 2011 – RGVBF

04 Nov

On Tuesday morning, November 8th, I will be boarding a plane in Detroit bound for Texas.  Along with my friend, Bob Turner, I will be attending the Rio Grand Valley Birding Festival (RGVBF).  You can click on this link for a look at their web-site.  There are six birds (Texas specialities) illustrated there.  Click on these pictures for enlargements to get a good view of these beautiful birds.  Hopefully, I will be able to bring back my own pictures of  some or all of these specialities.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “November 4, 2011 – RGVBF

  1. Bob Zeller

    November 4, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    I’ll be think about you. I am also envious of you. Someday I hope to make my own trip down there. I hope you get lots of great images. 🙂

     
 
